Chapter 10.1 – Owen’s Journey Begins

Hello hello! Welcome back to my Drifter challenge! We’re OFFICIALLY starting generation TEN today! Woohoo! This is so exciting!

Let’s quick go over the goals for this house

  1. As a minimum, create a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom home worth at least $50K Simoleons
    • Including a pool and designated personal workout area
  2. Achieve Level 10 of the Athletic Skill
    • May achieve level 10 of wellness skill instead if you have Spa Day
  3. Achieve level 10 of the Gourmet Cooking Skill
    • Drifter must eat as if they are vegetarian
  4. Produce and raise the heir to YA life stage

Seems simple enough. I will probably do the Athletic skill and the wellness skill.

Well, let’s remind ourselves of our heir Owen here. It’s quarter to 7 in the morning and his needs are pretty okay for a drifter heir actually. I’m surprised.

He is pretty sad. We had a cake situation during his birthday so he didn’t get a cake. And also Aunt Kiara died, so he’s sad about that.

…I’ve had worse starts, so I can’t be too mad

Also, he does have the vegetarian trait, so we we’ll have to remember that…

Oh hey! Look! That’s our House 1 house! Aaaahhhh, the memories!

Typical first day collecting run!

Which allowed us to buy some essentials! and even a yoga mat! Woohoo!

Shocking news in the story progression. We weren’t even gone 24 hours and Naomi has electrocuted herself.

RIP Naomi

Our garden started producing, so I bought some stuff for Owen’s job.

He’s in the athlete career. Automatic need of fitness skill lol

I changed our lot type to a tiny home because why live in a tiny house without the benefits? Look at how cute it is!!

So this is the guy that I’ve decided is going to be Owen’s partner. I was NOT aware that he was pregnant when I picked him.

But that’s fine. Not the first time I picked someone with other kids

But they’re perfect together! Look he autonomously flirted with us!

Oh and his name is Afu Tilo, which is an automatic win

They were such good friends already (thank you, social bunny) that we were able to move him in right away!

FUN FACT! Afu is also a vegetarian!

Oh wait…

I’M NOT PREPARED FOR A BABY IN THIS HOUSE!

SIMON! WHAT THE HELL! You can’t come over and ask to be BFFs with Afu and then decide to DIE on our lot because I said no! RUDE

Dad… You DIED. Your grave is in our front lawn. I don’t need to drop by since, technically, your ghost lives here now.

Afu is having a baby! AHHHHH

…And apparently it’s an alien baby…

uuuuuuhhhhhhh

Also, I finally got around to giving Afu a mini-makeover. I liked his hair, I just change his clothes and gave him more of a beard.

Yay! Owen got a promotion!

Owen uses our new kitchen to make some eggs and toast. Keeping Up With The Veggies

The Heir is on the way! Hopefully I don’t regret this decision…

Hannah aged up.

And I have no money for toddler stuff…

eeeeesssh

Oh just kidding! I sold the bassinet and was able to at least afford a bed and a single toy

Owen got another promotion! Woohoo!

Baby time!! Woohoo!

Welcome to the fam, Theo!

Woo! We have another male heir!

Our brother Frost aged up to a teen!

I apparently have “capture UI” off and have also deleted notifications, but this is Owen getting another promotion.

I’m not sure why I’m going so hard on this career when it’s not really a requirement for the house lol

Nooboo incoming! We had a sneaky woohoo earlier lol

With the motivation from Afu, we have maxed the fitness skill! Woohoo!

One goal done!

I may have just realized that they weren’t married lol

They weren’t even boyfriends

But don’t worry, we fixed that lol

That Faux Lobster dish was us maxing the gourmet cooking skill! Woohoo! Another goal finished!

Tiny homes are GREAT for skilling

Theo aged up! Woohoo!

He’s such a cutie!

With a second toddler, we have officially outgrown the micro home. So we had to move up to the next tier, tiny home!

AHHHHH! STRECHY BABY!

It’s baby time!

Woohoo!

And it’s another boy! Welcome to the family, Kaleb!

Also, never mind the Harvestfest gnomes in the background

I did end up putting Kaleb in the bathroom… He would wake up the toddlers every time he cried. Which was annoying.

Hannah aged up! Woohoo!

And with that, I think this is where we’re going to leave this chapter! Made lots of progress on our goals (completed half of them already!) Now we just have to work on making money so that we can finish the house

We’re currently worth $11780 of $50000 So we’re making slow house progress.

One thought on “Chapter 10.1 – Owen’s Journey Begins

Leave a comment