Chapter 11.2 – Matters of Life and Death

House 11 Goals:

  1. Build a House
    • 2 Bedrooms
    • 2 Bathrooms
    • Worth $50,000
    • Designated Party Space
  2. Complete the Master Mixologist Aspiration
  3. Achieve level 10 of the Mixologist branch of the culinary career
  4. Craft one of the following potions:
    • Confident
    • Energized
    • Flirty
    • Focused
    • Happy
    • Inspired
  5. Produce and raise an heir to the YA life stage

Hello hello! And welcome back to my Drifter challenge! As you can see, our money making lilies have reverted back to dirt piles.

I am annoyed already. Wasn’t that supposed to be fixed?

Ugh

Theo needs some charisma for his career, so he’s busy practicing his speech.

… Oh no… We can’t afford our bills…

Little Kaitlynn had a birthday! We now have an infant to deal with!

But we don’t have the money to

When Theo got home from work, we were finally able to afford infant items for Kaitlynn.

And then I remembered the bills…

Crap

No Kaitlynn! Whyyyyyyy??!!?!?

Ah. Yes. Saw that coming

And Theo doesn’t work for another 3 days…

And we’re still waiting on the lilies to regrow…

This might be a dark chapter

Well that was quick. I don’t think I’ve ever discovered all three quirks this quickly before

Desperate times, desperate measures

It did allow us to pay our bills though soooooo

This is REALLY good to know

We have a clean infant again! We were finally able to afford a tub!

Hannah is expecting a baby!

Sorry, we’re awake. No sneaking in and snacking on us!

Our lilies are back!

Thank god

Oh boy. Kaleb is back at it

At least he’s got a job now lol

Go for it, dad! Get that promotion!

Awe! Kaitlynn learned how to crawl!

Welcome to the family, Ted!

OH MY GOD SEND HELP

Birthday for Kaitlynn!

lol I love that she hated being held as an infant, but loves to be carried as a toddler!

Yay! Theo got a promotion!

Oh no. no no no no no no no. I don’t like it

Kaleb had a baby boy! Welcome to the family, Hendrix!

These two are so fuckin’ cute!

Oh hey, Kaleb! Nice to see you not out seducing some woman and getting her pregnant

I forget that we have to do the mixology thing… lol whoops

lolololol this vamp is ROCKIN the ‘stash

Awe man! Kamila JUST went to bed!

lolz Theo drank a dyed cocktail and I was NOT expecting this! I don’t think I knew that that drink did that!

He even got a moodlet from it!

Girl, get some sleep. You’re still drained from the vampire attack

So Vlad is now an interior decorator… is this a plot to get invited into homes to make it easier to feed?

hmmm… conspiracies.

Kamila walked down the street to talk to Kyle Kyleson and never walked back. So when Kaitlynn wanted a bath…

Well, you can see how long that’s going to take her

…………………..and then we got SUPER distracted lol

I should also mention that it’s freezing outside…

OH my god! KALEB! Keep it in your pants dude!

Theo! We’re trying to SAVE the family! Not join them!

Family finally got home and now Kamila’s missing work because she spent all night on the street.

Cake day for Theo!

DAMN PLANT GLITCH!

FIX IT EA! GEEZ

EH!?!?!? What is this!? Well, this is fun!

Woohoo! One goal DONE!

Aspiration: Check!

Why are you mad!? You’re the one who broke it!

ohmygod… why are they so expensive! This is an expensive goal to comeplete lol

interesting fact: Kamila has a higher gardening skill then Theo lol

Kamila’s level 7 whereas Theo is level 5

Nooooo, dad died!

That’s a bummer

It’s Kaitlynn’s birthday again! Woohoo!

And here she is after her makeover!

Look at all the books that Kamila’s stolen from work.

We can stock a bookshelf now

Kaleb had twin girls! Welcome to the family, Natalia and Tatiana!

Hannah is expecting… I didn’t know that lol

Or I did and I forgot…

…Someone keeps knocking over our trash can.

I am not a fan

Also not a fan of workaholics.

Sorry, Theo. But this is a no.

Okay normally I love neat sims because I can’t be bothered with cleaning… But Kamila has taken “cleaning” to a whole new level. Everyday she literally cleans every surface of the house. Multiple times.

It’s kinda annoying to watch lol

Well, I guess cleaning makes her happy, so I can’t be too mad

Hannah had her baby! Welcome to the family, Sage!

Kaitlynn is so cute! I love her

Theo got a promotion! Woohoo! Only one promotion to go!

Hannah’s asking about a new career. Be careful. Owen died after getting a new job

I completely forgot Kamila’s birthday… Sorry girl

I gave our kitchen a little makeover!

And our house is officially over $61000 simoleaons, so we’ve finished that goal as well!

With all of our time off (and our lilies) we took an afternoon to create the emotion potions together

And there they are! Another goal complete!

So the only things left to do are maxing the career and aging Kaitlynn to a Young Adult

Hannah got married!

Woo!

Let us celebrate a dynamic that isn’t jokesters! Woo!

Awe! Look! Some cute mother/daughter bonding time!

geez Kaleb. Just populate the whole world why don’t you

Is 6 kids not enough!?

OHMYGOD

WHAT IS HAPPENING!?

STARVATION?! EXCUSE ME!?

Poor Kamila. She died on Harvestfest of all holidays AND no one came to witness her death.

I’m literally in shock right now

No Grim, leave my heir alone!

Well, I think this is a great spot to end this one. Before Grim tries to take another one of my sims. But seriously, how did she starve! There’s a whole stove and oven and fridge! I’m baffled.

Join us next time when we try and finish the rest of this houses goals!

Tootles!

Leave a comment