Chapter 10.2 – The Adventures of Father Winter

*note: I played this before the infant update/growing together


House 10 Goals:

1: Create a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom house worth $50,000

– Current Value: $11,780

2: Achieve level 10 of the Athletic Skill

– Optional: Achieve level 10 of the wellness skill

3: Achieve level 10 of the Gourmet Cooking skill

4: Live a Vegetarian Lifestyle

5: Produce and Raise and heir to the YA life stage

And we’re back! We start things off with Owen eating a plate of spoiled food.

Great… High quality living here

HA! I forgot that we had a baby in the bathroom! hahahaha

First things first, we took a quick trip to the market to try and get a good deal on our produce and make some extra money

Hey look! Another promotion!

Bring home the money!

Boom! Optional goal is complete!

Now we just have to build the house, raise Theo, and be vegetarian

Piece of cake

Best way to make money for a new house? Painting. Lots of Painting

Oh look, Father Winter is looking for Mother Winter

Go for it!

Oh look! Kaleb aged up! He’s SO CUTE!

I love him already!

AH STRECH BABY!

Hahaha whoops. I forgot that bills are a thing…

House got a bit of an upgrade. I bought a TV, which meant that the beds needed to be in their own room otherwise no one would get any sleep.

We’re only at like $15,000 yet, so we have a long way to go before the house is considered complete

Aweeeee cute! Kaleb found a shell!

Why is there an almost rampaging werewolf at our door?

I don’t like this

AH! ANOTHER STREACH BABY!

I dunno… I’m not sure I really want to have another baby…

Maybe if risky woohoo allows it

We’re still having sleeping issues. Toddlers keep waking up everyone.

Kind of annoying lol

Father Winter just bustin’ out the TUNES!

Oh look! Theo aged up! We’re one step closer to the end of this house!

Owen painted a masterpiece! So we saved it to increase our house value!

Though I do also need the money….

Quick house update! We managed to save some money to completely redo the house! and it is “technically” done. There are two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (though one bathroom currently doesn’t have anything in it lol) And a pool and a designated workout area.

But it’s not at the goal value yet. Currently sits at $30,055. So we’re getting close! I have a feeling that once we get all the good appliances and plumbing, we’ll be golden!

Man, Father Winter is really getting around this chapter lol

Theo is enjoying our new pool!

Even though it’s winter and freezing

Our second masterpiece! This is going to look really nice hanging up in our house lol

We might end up maxing this career anyway. Not that it’s needed lol

Yas, Father Winter! Shoot your shot, my guy!

Haaaaa, I just finished buying all this dinning/living room furniture only to remember that I wanted to buy stuff for our second bathroom.

I guess the second bathroom will have to wait lol

Another promotion! Woo! Bring on the extra money!

It’s birthday time for Kaleb! Woohoo!

And Theo even came to celebrate!

And here he is after his makeover!

Afu commandeered our easel! How rude! We need that for moneys!

Kaleb decided to explore his creativity in Owen and Afu’s bedroom

And in the living area

And on the back patio

He’ll have redecorated the whole house before we move to the next one

Oh… oops. Sorry, Owen! I forgot your birthday

Don’t worry! I didn’t forget Afu’s birthday though!

Wait, when did Afu get so skinny? I haven’t really been paying attention to him lol. So I just want to let everyone know that I didn’t make Afu skinny. The dude is obsessed with the treadmill. He’s maxed the fitness skill, which just proves how much he’s on it.

So he lost all that weight all on his own

Oh that’s a fun one! Thanks for that, Afu!

lololololol my puddle from the broken toilet is on the wrong side of the wall

I love this game

It’s Hannah’s birthday!

…Sometimes I forget that Hannah even lives with us…

Well here she is after her makeover!

And as a birthday gift, she got a bit of a room makeover! I love it!

And this brings our current house value to $44,129! We’re so close to getting to the needed $50K!

Owen got another promotion! Woo!

This makes him level 9… Didn’t really expect this lol

Oh look! We’re being serenaded!

No clue who she is though.

Thanks for the slightly okay music

Oh good, we haven’t heard from Father Winter in a while!

Have fun!

Oh ew. Nope nope nope. *deletes*

Finally had some extra cash to do an update on the main bedroom! Walls are a bit bare, but I ran out of money lol

And with this, our house value is $51,669! So we’ve also finished that goal!

Just waiting for Theo to become a YA and we’re done!

Speaking of Theo, it’s cake time!

And here he is after his makeover! He’s so happy lol

BUT I think this is where I’m going leave this one!

Next chapter will just be a grind to get Theo to his next birthday and the end of this house!

See ya next time! Tootles!

6 thoughts on “Chapter 10.2 – The Adventures of Father Winter

  1. Just finished both Swift updates! I love Owen and Afu, they make a really cute couple! Hannah, Theo and Kaleb are also really cute kids!

    Congrats on completing almost all goals already! I wish you luck with the last couple of weeks lol I’m still not used to the 21 day teens so sometimes I feel like it drags out lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree! 21 days is SO LONG 😫 especially in this challenge when I’m done with everything almost always when the Heir turns into a teen lol

      Like

Leave a comment