Chapter 11.1 – Theo’s Journey Begins

House 11 Goals:

  1. Build a House
    • 2 Bedrooms
    • 2 Bathrooms
    • Worth $50,000
    • Designated Party Space
  2. Complete the Master Mixologist Aspiration
  3. Achieve level 10 of the Mixologist branch of the culinary career
  4. Craft one of the following potions:
    • Confident
    • Energized
    • Flirty
    • Focused
    • Happy
    • Inspired
  5. Produce and raise an heir to the YA life stage

Hello Simmers! We’re back with our Drifters today and we’re starting a new house! Theo is ready to go and get things rolling.

Okay… Well maybe he’s not quite ready.

We need to find food and somewhere to sleep pretty quickly.

Thankfully, it’s raining, so we can take a shower in the rain.

At least it’s something lol

There is also a bench right next to our lot, so we’re not completely hopeless!

Silly me though, I forgot to give him his job right away!

So we woke Theo up and got him into the culinary career right away

How can my neighbors make me food if someone leaves this gross pot on the only barbeque in the area!

Oh wait! It’s not the only barbeque! YES

At least there’s a skating rink around?

Obligatory first collection run lol

Dad is having a little separation anxiety and came to stalk us to make sure that we’re doing okay

First thing to buy for our house: A fridge.

We have benches, public toilets, and barbeques so those are not super top priority.

But I wanted somewhere to store our food after we make it so we’re not wasting it!

Theo hates gardening, but we need monies… soooooo too bad

We were finally able to afford a shower! Which Theo’s neighbors are very thankful for lol

Playing a little chess for some fun!

Lilies make us SO MUCH MUNNIE

seriously, it’s over a grand a day.

At this rate, I’ll have no problem affording the house I have built lol

Also, we were finally able to afford a bar so that we can work more on our career requirements as well as our aspiration

Sims hack: Pour glasses of water counts for the “mix 10 drink” part of the mixologist aspiration. AND it’s free! So it costs you NOTHING

After all that work that I did to get you to the top of your career, you want to QUIT?!

Fineeeeee

BOOM! Buy a bar = promotion

nailed it!

Oh shit.

I need basic walls and a roof… All of my stuff is BROKE

…You’d think I’d prepare for that since I’ve been playing with seasons since it came out…

So we have a box lol

Which means now we have to set to work about fixing all of our crap

…oh crap.

I knew this was going too happen

… Owen joined the freaking MOB

I’m DEAD

Hannah and Kaleb both are expecting babies! Congratulations!

OHMYGOSH

OWEN!

And right after you got a new job!

Wait… were you killed because of the mob? What’s “mountain” code for?

I’m trying to look for a spouse, so I ordered a pizza… but our pizza delivery person is PREGNANT!

Also, screw that random townie who’s kicking our trash can.

Rude

I did see this girl walking around. She is a teen, but her birthday is coming up. So I’m going to meet her and keep an eye on her lol

Oh nope. Just kidding. I like this one lol

And she’s already a YA

She even whipped out a violin!

AND she tended our garden!

Can I keep her?

I am trying to convince to get a job before we move her in though lol

Hannah, can you go away? I’m busy seducing my future spouse

SHE HAS A GUITAR TOO! LOLOL

KALEB! OHMYGOD

Whoohoo! promotion for Theo!

oooo… You do that at your own risk, Hannah

Well, don’t run away from the fire dummy! You have to put it out!

The one downside to lilies is that they are only in season in summer. So we had to bring them inside so that we can keep earning money for our new house

Now Afu wants a new job…

Just don’t die after getting a new one…

So we finally popped the question for Kamila.

She said yes!

…I’m still trying to get her a job before I move her in…

Oh it might work this time! This is the first time that she hasn’t told me it was a bad day for the conversation!

Oh noooooooooooooooooooo! I want say yes so bad! But I also really want her to have a jobbbbb

So I have to say no for now.

Hopefully this doesn’t tank their relationship before they get married lol

…… Kaleb just fathering the whole next generation here…

Vlad, take that somewhere else.

No one invited you.

YASSSSSSSS

Why is there a little kid at my house? I don’t know you

Oh my goodness lol Nice shot, Kamila!

But we invited you over for a reason!

TO MOVE YOU IN!

And see what job you got

… It’s a part-time career.

Laaaaame

Well, with no time to waste, we got married!

AND since Theo is already halfway through his career, it’s time for a baby!

I have a feeling we’re going to be bored at the end of this house waiting for the heir to age up just like last time lol

And we have heir incoming!

Oh, I did give Kamila’s wardrobe a little bit of an update. I liked her hair, so I kept that, but all of her outfits are now, objectively, better lol

Oh Theo… I’m sorry, my guy… I’m a terrible watcher

… Don’t break her heart, Kaleb. I know you’re a player

Oh… I don’t think Hannah’s a fan of Kamila lol

Woohoo! We’re officially on the mixologist path!

It’s baby time!

And Theo’s at work!

He’s going to miss the birth of his heir!

Everyone meet our heir, Kaitlynn!

oh nooooooo. no this isn’t allowed

This is though! Thanks Kamila!!

Theo got another promotion!

Which allowed me to finally place the house shell that I had built!

I shoved it full of our furniture and it’s ready for us to grow into

Living room/Kitchen/Dinning

Downstairs bathroom

An office space.

(or a 3rd bedroom if we have an oops baby lol)

Upstairs hallway

Kaitlynn’s room

Theo and Kamila’s room

Upstairs bathroom

And our outdoor “party” space.

Our current house value is at $38,539. So we’re doing really well there lol

Should have had a baby sooner lol

Well, that’s it for this chapter! See ya next time! Tootles!


Extra Bits:

This is Vance López, Frost’s son

And his sister, Willow

Here’s Aurelio Robles from Growing Together who is Hannah’s partner

And this is their son, Rico!

This is Lesley Hiddlestix, one of Kaleb’s partners

And this is their daughter, Hollie

This is Molly Prescott from the High School Years pack is is another one of Kaleb’s partners

And here is their kiddo, Landen!

One thought on “Chapter 11.1 – Theo’s Journey Begins

  1. You have no idea how nuch I laughed at Owen quitting his job yo join the mob, and then getting immediatly offed lol he must’ve been a really bad criminal (por really good??)

    Also, Kaleb out there breaking hearts like a champ lol last gen spares both wanted to be in the Spotlight!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment