Chapter 3.5 – So Many Upgrades

Welcome back to my Drifter Challenge! If you remember, last time we did lots of fishing and started studying the handiness skill so that we could visit the grotto. We also had Hailey’s birthday and the birth of our spares, TWINS(!) Aiden and Lucas! Now that we’re all caught up, let’s get started!

Here we have Eliza taking care of the newborns! As you can see, it’s going well. Much better than with my 100 baby challenge…

Kellen gives Hailey some love so that she doesn’t feel left out with the new babies in the house. She looks so happy too! ❤

Twins are taken care of, so we hit the books! It’s time to go somewhere that I’ve never been in the game before!

Kellen is the first to try out the new computer in the office! Now don’t get into any trouble, Mister!

Kellen: Me? NEVER!

Sounds promising…

We also updated the kitchen! Now we have a sink in the kitchen! And looooots of counter space!

AND we finished the second bathroom! With a toddler in the house, we needed a tub for bath time.

The current house value is $34,881! So we’re just over 5000 away from getting that house goal done!

Do we live in a mob-run town?! Seriously! There’s so many people who walk by in black! It’s really starting to freak me out!

To help with the handiness skill, we bought a whole bunch of upgrade parts (which I did NOT know you could do on the computer, so WIN) and we went on an upgrade spree. Literally. We upgraded EVERYTHING in the house. All sinks, toilets, showers, stoves, fridges, everything!

These two cuties aged up! (Seems like time just flew by!) That’s Aiden in the dark blue/yellow and Lucas in the light blue/red. They’re my little heroes!

Since I was not banking on twin boys, I decided to add a third bedroom. I’m not sure how I feel about the layout. I might expand the bathroom and cut it in half and make two smaller bathrooms when the kids are older and rearrange the bedroom placement. We’ll see. It’s a work in progress lol.

Lucas is a little terror. He’s always making a mess. I want to turn it off in MCCC, but I feel like that’s cheating…

Why are we so damn popular with the vampires? I feel like we get a visit from one every night! GO AWAY! WE DON’T SERVE YOUR KIND HERE!

Two in one night! Make it stahp! Geez!

Little Hailey is getting ready for her turn as heir and starting her gardening skill early with help from mom!

Olivia is expecting another child! Yay!

Birthday! Yay!

Side Note: Notice all those messes? Yeah, that’d be Lucas… I’m telling you, the kid is a little terror!

Awe! Look at how cute she is! I don’t remember (aka, I didn’t write down) what trait I gave her. Probably loves outdoors… Since she’ll be homeless at the beginning of her House challenge. (I think. I dunno what the rules are for house 4. Sometimes playing blind is annoying, but I’m determined!)

Yasss! Ya’ll know what this means!

We’re off to the Grotto! (It’s about time!)

*tears up* It’s so beautiful!

We wasted no time and got straight to work fishing, which was the whole point of going in the first place!

These two fish brought our total up to 16 for our aspiration!

Thank GAWD there was a toilet. I thought she was going to have to continue on in filth. Too bad there wasn’t one of these in the Glade…

Moar new fish!

Then someone got hungry and we didn’t pack snacks, so we had to go home. *sigh* We’ll finish one of these days.

We’re only two fish away from finishing our aspiration!

7 thoughts on “Chapter 3.5 – So Many Upgrades

  1. The twins look like they are identical and they are so cute. I didn’t know you could turn Make a mess off with MC but I wouldn’t do it for the same reason you are, it seems like cheating.

    Like

Leave a comment