Chapter 2.7 – Smooth Sailing

Hello and welcome back to my Drifter challenge! We’re going to *hopefully* finish this house in this chapter, cross your fingers! We ended last chapter with the twins aging up into teens so we have a while to go yet.

We begin this chapter with Saya doing some autonomous cleaning of the grill. Neat sims for the win!

So I must have missed the notification telling me that Dempsey got married. To a bear. Named Hakim Mansouri.

Here’s what Hakim looks like outside of his bear costume.

And here’s our sister Jordyn who had a birthday that we missed apparently. Oh well. She looks a lot like Dempsey.

We’re sooooo close to finishing! Only 1 point left of the herbalism skill!

Saya autonomously started learning the herbalism skill. I’ve never had that happen before. I guess that’s what happens when you have a bookworm in the family.

I gave the girls’ room a little makeover. Since their teens, I didn’t think the butterfly wallpaper was appropriate anymore lol

I completely forgot that Elias was a childish sim. And seeing this reminded me that we didn’t need this anymore. So we sold it and bought a treadmill instead.

Elias influenced both of the girls to do their homework. I then went and checked something else out and when I came back, both Elias and Saya were helping them with their homework. I’ve never had parents do that autonomously before! So this was a great family moment!

And then we continued the family moment out to the garden! Gotta put those teens to work!

Newly married Dempsey came to visit! GIVE US BABIES! What, what? Who said that?

Aspiration completed! So Elias has completed all of his requirements and we’re just waiting for girls to age up. And they still have 11 days to go… So we’re going to 3-speed most of this and finish this in this chapter! It may be a little longer than normal, but I wanna finish this house!

Eliza’s the first to use the new treadmil. Go girl!

The girls are best friends. They’re always hanging out talking to each other. Cuties!

Way to go, Olivia…

Teamwork for the win! I had instructed Elias to put it out and then Saya started to put it out too! #soulmates

And then Elias had his birthday. Noooo

I’m gonna cry. 😥

I’ve noticed that sims prefer to eat where there are place settings. Which is weird, but awesome at the same time. Also, I have no idea who keeps setting the table because it always happens when I don’t see it. I have a feeling that it’s Olivia since her manners bar is much higher than Eliza’s

Ummmm, dad? You died. No we don’t want to visit you in the afterlife! It’s not time yet!

Eliza skipped school. I tried to ground her, but there was no option for that. Something seems wrong with that…

Dempsey’s having a bear baby!

Tiger Saya’s birthday!

She took it much better than Elias. Might be because she’s delirious.

Eliza’s always on this thing! She’s gonna have this maxed before she leaves (not really, but she does get it to level 6 which is still quite the accomplishment.)

Dempsey and Hakim’s baby was born! It’s a girl who we named Nicole!

Jordyn became a young adult!

Why do our dead parents keep calling us and asking us to come over?! Over where! They DIED!

Senile, even in death. Some sims are so stupid. lol

NOOOOOOOO! He just became an elder! He can’t die yet!

Uhhhhh, Saya? Maybe not the best of time to clean the tub… just sayin’

Birthday time!

And with that, it’s time to move onto house 3! Woohoo!

 

5 thoughts on “Chapter 2.7 – Smooth Sailing

  1. Great job! I’ve never done any of the collecting or herbalism stuff either! I’m inspired to try this challenge. 🙂 Where are the rules? Boolprop? It’s a good way to get better at building and decorating too. FYI Saya cleaning while Elias bathed was pretty funny!

    Like

Leave a comment